Cookin’ mama

Last night’s culinary adventure wasn’t all that interesting.  It was okay, but a bit bland.  Sort of a shame since I spent probably a half hour trying to yank skin off a chicken thigh & chop it, carrots, veggies, and all up.  I’m a slow cook.

Somewhat dismayed by my foray into my new Japanese cookbook, I decided to give it another shot:

They were awesome.

 

Not much else to report… we hung out in the apartment for most of the day and I’ve started watching Zeta Gundam.  Somehow it completely slipped my mind that tomorrow is Christmas Eve (funny how your schedule gets all screwed up when you don’t work and are always calculating time differences…).  I still have to go get wrapping paper for Mike’s gifts.

About Michelle

I lived in Japan for a year & a half teaching English. Now I'm blogging about learning to cook in NYC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

