Recent food

Homemade sushi courtesy of Michael Bennett.Siphon coffee:
Mike made a video of this coffee prep method.

Also found this yesterday:

Crullers in Japan!!  Very exciting for me since I worked at a family-owned German bakery in NY.  And, only in Japan would a bakery provide you a toaster oven to warm your goodies.

Makes me really miss home and Holtermann’s baked goods.  Speaking of which, the head of the family recently received a prestigious business award his daughter (and maybe everyone else, including myself!) nominated him for.  A lovely man, I can’t think of someone more hardworking and nice than Cliff to get this: Louis R. Miller Business Leadership Award.

About Michelle

I lived in Japan for a year & a half teaching English. Now I'm blogging about learning to cook in NYC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

