Food gifts

Since Valentine’s Day was this week the school got a ton of chocolate, which I’ve gladly been snacking on in between classes ^_^

I’ve already mentioned my adult female student who loves to bring gifts (so far I’ve received cheesecake, strawberries, & some kind of tiny orange).  Well, last week my boss’s wife brought in some goodies from a bakery she likes (a few tonkatsu sandwiches & a blueberry pastry).  This week, she gave us some more specialty bread from her favorite bakery:
Pictured left is some kind of maple syrup bread and to the right a cheese bread.  Delicious.

We also went to Ipinko Ramen’s other location tonight on my break for dinner and it was amazing again.  Next time we’ll bring the Canon & Flip to share it with you.

About Michelle

I lived in Japan for a year & a half teaching English. Now I'm blogging about learning to cook in NYC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment