Short photographic update

I’ve been really busy at work, but summer vacation I can see summer vacation on the horizon.  I’m off the first two weeks of August, and, friends, the invitation to come is still open!  Seriously, let me know if you want to come, because the next chance is Christmas and we’re looking into going to Taiwan for that.

We’ve had some strange weather here in Japan recently.  The rainy season, usually June and a bit of July started a full two weeks early in mid-May.  We also had a typhoon two weeks ago followed by a heat wave last week (40C, 102F).

At the end of my Thursday 9:05-9:55, my adult student told me it was his last class.  I’m pretty bummed about it.  He’s a very nice man and a great person to talk to, so it’s sad to see him go.  He was nice enough to get me a parting gift:

About Michelle

I lived in Japan for a year & a half teaching English. Now I'm blogging about learning to cook in NYC.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Short photographic update

  1. Klarika says:

    That’s pretty! What is it for?

    • Michelle says:

      Nothing specific. It came with a little paper that shows all the things I can do with it… wrap it on my head ramen shop style, tablecloth, other manner of decorative piece…

  2. Dyane says:

    Dear Michelle,
    I have been enjoying your blog for a couple of months now.
    My husband is busy working in Oyama, and I am going to visit him July 14-22nd..
    So I would love to enjoy some coffee and English chatter while he is at work. Would you like to do that? Please let me know!
    Regards.

    • Michelle says:

      Thanks for reading, Dyane! Unfortunately, I have work for most of your time here and will be going to Tokyo on my day off. Have fun, though.

      You mean Oyama in Tochigi, not the one in Tokyo or Kagoshima, right?

Leave a Reply

